top of page
  • Writer's pictureKristine England

New Music Monday: All Them Witches

Nashville’s All Them Witches formed in 2012 when Drummer Robby Staebler relocated from Portland, OR with little more than a dream to collaborate with like-minded people to make music together. He teamed up with slide guitarist Ben McLeod, and the duo first took a stab at playing jazz. After Charles Michael Parks Jr. joined on bass and vocals, however, the group began to develop a heavier sound, incorporating rock, blues, psychedelia and folk. With the addition of Allan Van Cleave on keyboards and violin, the line-up was set.

After six studio recordings and a release of the live-stream concert, Live on the Internet, the band changed gears a bit, debuting an unusual project in January 2022. Baker’s Dozen features 13 songs, with one new track released every month through the year. “Tour Death Song” is the latest from this unique project.

“Tour Death Song”

New Music Monday is a partnership between



bottom of page