top of page


by Rosie G.

August 8, 2023

This rock band from Vancouver, Canada got together after a jam session in a studio. Meet Uncle Strut, the band members are singer-songwriter Tyson McNamara, bassist Brendan Reid, guitarist/producer Will Horning, and drummer Quincy Flowers. They have great catchy tunes with their latest single, “Other Side of the World,” catching my attention.

The band has released several singles since their inception and oddly enough all have mustaches that they love to comb. This band can rock with a funky groove that just pops. They released their first single, “The Ballad of Uncle Strut” in 2021 with its excellent bass intro. The band has played at many music festivals and released their 10th new single, “Other Side of the World.” Check out this fun rock band and support independent music and musicians worldwide. Happy listening!

"Other Side of the World"

bottom of page