top of page


by Rosie G.

July 9, 2024

There’s nothing like checking out new rock bands and this one will grow on you. Meet Snow Patrol from Dundee, Scotland who have fans excited with new music.

The band whose members are both Irish and Scottish got together in 1994. The band members are Gary Lightbody on vocals/guitar, Nathan Connolly on backing vocals/guitar, and Johnny McDaid on guitar, piano, and keyboards. Singer Gary Lightbody and his former bandmates met at the University of Dundee and at first were named Shrug. They started playing around town and later changed their name to Polarbear but again changes were coming. They finally settled on the name Snow Patrol and they debuted in 1998 with their album Songs For Polarbears and since then released several albums and EPs. The band had been signed to a major label but is now independent. They have gone through some growing pains but continue now as a trio. They just released their new single, “The Beginning” and their new album Forest Is The Path will be out on September 13th. The band is on their summer European tour and we hope they come to the States for some gigs. Support independent music and musicians worldwide. Happy listening!

"The Beginning"

spotify icon.webp
facebook icon.webp
youtube icob.webp
Twitter icon.webp
bottom of page