top of page


by Rosie G.

July 25, 2023

Who says rock is dead? It’s always refreshing to hear new up-and-coming rock bands and Chicgo-based rock band Rotten Mouth does not disappoint. The band consists of guitarists Josh Guelzew and Ryan Wade, bassist Clay Mutert and drummer Chris Mutert.

This rock band has great guitar riffs and the music will have you grooving. They made their debut in 2016 with their self-titled album Rotten Mouth and I admit on some songs I hear a bit of Rush in there. I love the song “Roll Up” from their debut album. They also love to jam which brings to mind bands like Rush, ELP and Yes that would jam on their songs especially live in concert. They released their sophomore album Moon Man in 2019 and last year’s House In the Clouds. The band describes itself as a “Dirty/Groove rock band” and it's a fair description after listening to their music. 

They just released their new single, “Dead Plants.” Check out this talented rock band and support independent music and musicians. Happy listening!

"Dead Plants"

spotify icon.webp
facebook icon.webp
youtube icob.webp
Twitter icon.webp
bottom of page